Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:40 a.m. - 2004-04-05
Get out of my work!
So Friday night I was challenged to go swim with my friend...my hot but entirely too short friend.

So we went...and then I went to work.

And then Nathan, who hasn't called me in to weeks; often referred to as "he" "him" in previous entries, shows up at my restraunt while I am trying to work...with his new girlfriend.

Talk about making my day overwhelmingly depressing.

Someone whom I spent countless hours getting to know, appreciate and nearly love has ignored me for three weeks and then has the audacity to bring the main reason we don't talk into MY place of work.

What was I supposed to say to her? Have fun while it lasts? He's great once you get around the Opiate addiction and pessimistic, nihlistic attitudes that generally become overwhelming to your soul?

So I played the work card. Acted busy for about half of thier meal, and then meandered over and asked them how thier food was, then dimissed myself to go back to work.

I have a feeling I am going to get bitched out for this if I run into hom today. I am not very good at hiding my true feelings, and I am sure he knew I was agitated.

I will be relieved next semester when he is gone to another school and I don't have him flaunting his new life in my face.

Get on with it Nathan. Move on...move out. My life is depressing enough without you in it pretending that I somehow give a shit.

Well back to writing my Lit paper for my 130 class!

Maeve


0 comments

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!