Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:46 p.m. - 2004-04-08
A ReStart of Sorts
Hmmm...

I wish I knew what to think...but I don't so I will just start at the beginning.


November of 2002 I met Adam.

Adam and I dated until about May of 2003 when we both realized we were entirely too busy to have much more that a few days a month to see each other.

Over the last 8 months or so we have become good friends. He is the only man I can cry in front of who doesn't get all antsy and uncomfortable. He helps me sort out problems in my head, slept on my couch when I thought someone was trying to break into my apartment, and helps me everytime my car breaks down.

We Tuesday night I was supposed to go to a bar with my friend who recently completed the first of two GRE tests for her graduate study.

I called Adam early on in th evening and invited him out with us. He said he didn't know for sure if he could go, but to give him a call later.

Kristen called me about 10:45 and told me she was on the way to pick me up. I figured Adam was busy, so I wasn't going to bother him. But then he called me.

He said he was done and would be over to my place in about 10 minutes.

He showed up and we all went over to the bar.

Regular bar stuff insued. We talked and blabbity blahed.

Adam and I did our regular reminiscing and then we all headed back to my place.

Kristen went across the street to her friend's house and I invited Adam to sty at my place since he had about 4 Jack and Cokes.

He agreed and I told him he didn't have to stay on the couch...that he could sleep in my bed.

We curled up and started watching TV. I tried to go to sleep, but every 5 minutes he would ask me if I were asleep. So finally he asks if he can hold me.

We snuggled and joked and kissed and laughed just like all those months ago.

I asked him what he wanted from this, and he said he wasn't sure. He said he really enjoyed time with me, but didn't want to put me through the "never seeing each other" months we went through before.

But time has changed things...I have changed...he has changed A LOT.

We will see...

Life has a lot of curves and paths coming up in the future and I am not sure if we will continue to travel together, but for now we enjoy this time. Yes?

Maeve


0 comments

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!