Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:01 a.m. - 2005-01-25
Catching up...
Well...47 days it says.

I suppose it is time for an update.

Well classes are going...well. The start of the semester is going better than anticipated. I thought clinicals might be rough, considering we started them the first week, but all in all I had only one sleepless night of worry so far.

We have a new roomate in our house and I have to say it is more frustrating than I thought it would be, but not as bad as I thought in other aspects. I have to say though Becs and I had a good thing going before Liz moved in. But I guess I can handle someone picking my things up and putting them rudely in my room for the next six months. But man that bugs the crap out of me. If I put it there...leave it there.

It isn't like I am a slob or anything. I just leave my school books on the table...dammit it is my table!

Also Liz's boyfriend is a royal dumbass to say the worst. Nice overall but he needs to think before he opens his mouth, especially when bashing my promising Tech College career.

Other than that I have a wonderful new boyfriend...we have siad our "I Love You"'s in record time (three weeks into the realtionship, though we have known each other for nearly a year). But I have to say it all feels just fine. IN fact this realtionship is the first one where I am not fighting major issues with trust and anxiety. So we are going with it for now.

My mojther is upset that he isn't in school, but I know that he has intentions that are good, and he has proven himself in other venues, so I maintain faith.

Speaking of faith...I am afraid of the repreccusions of the attempt to overturn Rowe Vs. Wade. I am afraid that the division of opinion will lead to a division in the country that be potentially violent and explosive. But may that is what this administration would like to happen. Who knows.

Later taters...

Maeve


0 comments

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!