Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:26 p.m. - 2004-09-20
Free Clinic
Okay...so my lump is some scar tissue from an overactive and infected sebaceous gland I must have had like 4 years ago.

Back to reality now that the threat of cancer and all is cleared out of my way until I can afford to go to a proper hospital for a second opinion.

And that brings me to the point...

I was sitting in the free clinic today for about 3 hours waiting to be seen, meanwhile these two senior ladies with dirty, racist mouths continued on and on about the "dirty Mexicans who shouldn't be taking our jobs and shouldn't be able to go and see the doctor before them and shouldn't even be in the free clinic since they have nice phones, shoes and watches."

Yeah for fucks sake...I almost went outside but I wasn't in the mood to get in a pre "maybe I have cancer-starving nursing student" argument with them in which they would probably tell me that I shouldn't be at the "free" clinic either because of my fancy schmancy textbooks of which I was doing my home work out of and my high dollar payless buy one get one 1/2 off Shopko shoes...

*breathe*

Maeve


0 comments

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!