Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:59 p.m. - 2004-08-09
Ocean Blues
I am driving down a four lane highway.

Heading north.

In the right hand lane.

The sky is a shade of yellow golden like the smooth cream of an infant's silken skin.

Off to the right and left of the road the vista is of a golden field of straw underneatha brutal white sun.

It begins to rain...hard sheets of white rain on the left side of me. I look for an exit to get off the road and spot one. As I look to the exit I see to the right of me the sultry shape of a tornado beginning to form.

I don't panic at all. In fact I barely even register what I might be seeing.

I turn to the left and as I begin to pass under the overpass the color of the world begins to darken and thicken in the most intense hues of blue, dark blue, silver, turquiose and inky black.

A few cars are sheltered under the overpass but no one seems alarmed.

I decide to follow some cars westward believing that I can still get to the bank this way. (Yes the bank).

I follow a Outback type car, but at this point I am moving as if in a car but without actually having the car anywhere in my view.

I look to the right and I see a farm nestled tight up against the edge of the road. And above the barn a large chancre looking black hole portal slowly rotates like a budding tornado. It looks malevolent yet as though it has no intentions to do any harm.

It has flecks of stardust falling from its center.

I follow it with my head over my shoulder and away as I try to ascertain its purpose.

I continue to move forward as the landscape continues to intensify with these hues of ocean blues.

The other car and I stop on a hill over looking a a lush tree filled valley.

Within the valley are hundreds of suspended strands of opalescent insect mucus. The seem suspended in the air in and above the dark evergreen trees. I think that this is what happens when you don't take care of things. I feel that they are a new form of weather caused by our distruction of something.

And that was the dream I had this week.

Intense...lots of tornados and parking lots this week...

Maeve


0 comments

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!