Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:45 a.m. - 2004-07-26
Waitressing
This is for you Squatter

My weekend waitressing story...that has nothing to do with customers...but maybe a polish fuck or two.

Every Sunday we have brunch where I work. I get up at 7 come in and set it up...we serve from 10-2 and then we tear it all down and go home with our $60 bucks (average).

Well this weekend we called our good friend Nick off as he was in Iowa anyway, because we figured we could handle it on 3 servers. Well then the other fucktard named "T" never showed up so that left Kristen and I.

We handled it fine until my manager decided that the cleaning job he had given the backwait(aka bus boy) was more important than clearing our tables and resetting them.

So here we are with a dining room full of hundry brunchers and just about as many dirty tables.

Me: Hey Joe can you send Chris back over here so we can get these tables reset? I mean if he isn't going to bus that is fine, but we need to know so we don't have to tip out later.

Joe: Well if he comes over to bus for you guys then you can go help him clean.

To which I replied: Your boredom, slow day project is not our project. We are here to serve our tables, make our money and clean up. We are not here to do your projects. So could you please send him over here.

Otherwise we aren't tipping out.

Joe tries to pull this shit a lot lately.

Last week he had the Expo (person who runs the food or watches the brunch line for need of refills) come in spend two hours picking her ass and then sent her home. 5 hours later he asks us for a tip out for her! Bah!

My job is great...don't get me wrong, but they always try to make us pay for thier inconsistencies.

Like making us up our bar tip out from 2%of bar sales to 5% because they aren't making enough in thier own tips and were quitting in search of greener bar fronts. Hey pay them more an hour then! Not the $2.33 p/hour servers problem!!

Hey gotta go to Micro!

Ciao!!

Maeve


0 comments

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!