Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:54 p.m. - 2004-05-12
Classes and Congrats
Oh poop.

First of all a big CONGRATULATIONS to Redness on her GRADUATION!!

Way to go gal!!

On the rest of the front, all my finals are done and I only have one more paper to write and turn in.

(listening to people fight over ID cards in the Student Life office...too fun!)

Anyway, yeah summer is here and the work is just beginning.

I am currently enrolled in a CNA (Certified Nursing Assistant class which gives me the poer and knowledge to move people around, clean them up and give them limited therapy. It is pretty cool what we are learning and it makes me more comfortable with the career path I have chosen for myself.

In June Microbiology kicks in for eight weeks, which I am looking forward to. I have always loved my science classes, especially one at a time so I can concentrate and absorb everything.

As far as past accomplishments this week, I recieved a $500 scholarship for Merit in senate and also some caried awards for GPA (which is the highest it has been in 6 years).

I also scored a 103/100 on my big Literature project and 47/50 on both of my smaller projects. Also I recieved a 75/75 on my portfolio. :)

As far as speech goes I have gotten A's on everything since mid semester so I believe I will have an AB in that class.

Spanish is the only class in my craw. Granted I have gotten BC's on most of my tests, I have gotten A's and B's on projects and homework. I have good attendance yet my teacher says a B would be a stretch for semester! What about all the people with 15+ absences??

Does participation mean nothing unless you have a Spanish significant other? I am not exaggerating this, I AM venting this, but I tell the truth. My teacher favors those women in class who are engaged or dating spanish men.

Oh well.

I have to go to the Chiropractor.

Maeve


0 comments

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!