Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:26 a.m. - 2004-05-07
Hypothesizing the Obvious
There is nothing better than an unexpected night out on the Street, totally comfortable in your clothes and completely UNobsessed with getting drunk and finding a man.

This was last night...

Chillin', sipping a K1 and cranberry and just watching the hoochie mama's and the dirty boys work it around.

My friend Kristy and I sat and suddenly noticed these three guys doing the "hey check out the two DD's on the couch" looks. So we continued to chat to each other, hypothesizing about the moves that would commence here forth, while looking to everyone else like we were discussing the latest gossip about Jennifer Lopez.

Eventually our entire hypothesis came true. One of them came over and plopped down next to me, which then Becky (another friend who was quite tipsy at the time) came and shoved me over in order to talk to him. Then on cue his friends got pissed and left, and he wound up walking back to the ramp, periodically pulling Becky off to the side to search for missing fillings.

Funniest thing of the evening was when Becky said,

"Is it okay if I go get a drink with him?"

and I said "Honey, its bar time, tell him he has your phone number and he can call you tomorrow."

Which in turn she turned around, looked him straight in the face and said,

"My friends say we can't get anymore drinks because it is bar time, but you have my phone number so they said you can call me tomorrow."

My new roomie (in August) is so funny.

Maeve

Oh yeah, and I ran into hottie touchy feely man from work and he told my breasts how nice I looked out of my work clothes. Heh. Men.


0 comments

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!