Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:38 a.m. - 2004-03-22
Spring Break is Over
Shakes head in shame Slant you will have to delete my comment though I appreciate it so...my non smoking stint lasted about six hours or so...but I have cut back! *said with that voracity of a loser looking for the bright side of a dumb situation*

Oh so much to say today! But as my reviewers have said in the past, I tend not to have enough of an attention span (which I blame on the rapid subject changing ways of Sesame Streets format) to finish a good thought.

So anyway...I went to California...and besides trying to pick up my best guy friend, whom I really didn't want to date anyway because he is just that, my best guy friend, and being told the "I won't ruin our friendship for this" speech, I had a blast. We played video games (I bought a game cube and Animal Crossing when I got home just to try and keep the fun of the trip alive) swam in the pool all the time and went to San Fransisco. We drank white russians till we were blurry on St Patty's day and then sobered up with Sushi and more swimming.

I will admit, flying is great, but Miday airport in Chicago sucks. It is so boring and depressing there. I much prefer flying through St Paul.

So I am back with a crap load of work to do. I have a speech on Waitressing due tomarrow night which I haven't even looked at, plus a Spanish test on Wednesday and some other crap.

Oh well...I always work best under pressure!

But now I have that dammed video game...I feel another..."I didn't get my project done becuase I played games all night" entry coming on for tomarrow!


In other news the guy I was obssessed with...who dominated quite a few of my previous entries as he and him is friends again with his old gal pal and I think he has a girlfriend now, or so he says this morning as we toked on our Camel Lights. So I think between that and my new video game I can finally stop running over to his house all the time. Which in turn always makes me depressed no matter what we talk about. I feel much relieved. And next semester he goes to UW so I most likely won't see him at all.

I feel much better about this.

Sad though...he does have one or two good points...but that isn't enough to make a healthy friendship...at least for me.


I went and saw "Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind"

It was wonderful.

I highly recommend it. Makes you see that no matter how much you want to forget someone, you really always cherish the memories.

More later.

Maeve

A little crap.

1. What time did you get up? 7:30 am

2. If you could eat lunch with one person, who would it be? My long term ex

(we were supposed to remain friends...but I got mad)

3. Gold or silver? Silver

4. What was the last film you saw at the cinema? Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind

5. What is your favorite TV show? Degrassi: The Next Generation

6. What do you have for breakfast? Eggies and coffee

7. Who would you hate to be stuck in a room with? Anyone

8. What/Who inspires you? People who attain thier goals.

9. What is your middle name? Ann

10. Beach, city or country? BEACH

11. Favorite ice cream? Chocolate Raspberry Truffle

12. Butter, plain, or salted popcorn? Yuck...popcorn bad

13. Favorite color? Any shade of blue oooh...and pink but only on clothes

14. What kind of car do you drive? Ford Taurus

15. Favorite sandwich? Cheese and pickle

16. What characteristic do you love about a person? Ability to just be comfortable

17. Favorite flower? Gerbera Daisies

18. If you could go anywhere in the world on a vacation, where would

it

be? Ireland

19. What color is your bathroom? Standard apartment ivory

With marroon accents

20. Favorite cereal? Yuck...cereal, but if I had to pick...Lucky Charms

21. Where would you retire to? Ireland or Britain

22. Favorite day of the week? Any day when I have fun!

23. What did you do for your last birthday? Worked I think?

24. Where were you born? Waukesha WI

25. Favorite sport to watch? Hockey or Soccer

26. Who do you least expect to send this back to you? Everybody...I didn't send it to anyone.

27. Person you expect to send it back first? No one...arent you paying attention?

28. What fabric detergent do you use? TIDE FOREVER

29. Coke or Pepsi? Coke

30. Are you a morning person or a night owl? Both

31. What is your shoe size? 8.5

32. Do you have any pets? Yep me puppy Audra! (Who is currently at Momma's house being bathed :))

33. What's your favorite board game? LIFE FOREVER

34. What color is your bedroom? Ummm...same as the bathroom...minus the shower mold

35. If you could buy anything with 1,000 dollars, what would it be?

Plane tickets!! Back to California!!


0 comments

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!