Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:56 a.m. - 2004-02-09
Divide this!
So I was wandering around the grocery store last night after an insane amount of working this weekend. I was floating on a frothy spout up of happiness over my new hair color (violet mahogany and claret red with a violet kicker) when I got finished purchasing my things.

In order of purchase:

~Nacho Cheese Dip

~Cream Cheese

~Scented Ring for Light Bulb (plus oceans oil dram=happy girly apartment)

~Heavy Starch

~IAMS Biscuits for me pup

~Dental floss (mint flavored)

~Bleach

~Tide

-------------

$25.47

So anyway.

I was standing in line to check out...now normally I use the plastic carry basket to define my items from the person in front of me.

So I had my plastic basket, with all my effects behind it when the lady checking out ahead of me looked at me as though I had picked a bogey and snacked on it right there. She huffed and said "oh don't worry I will grab that" and slammed the divider in front of my basket.

I looked from her to her 30 pack of Busch Light and decided it is this that makes everyone else suck.

No one has an ounce of flexibility.

God forbid the checker be smart enough to realize that the big plastc basket wasn't being purchased and that this might mean something when it floated up, breaking the laser beam that controls the belt.

For fucks sake.

Maeve

PS. The lady behind me did the same thing..."smack, slam...divided again we are"


0 comments

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!