Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:51 a.m. - 2003-12-15
Roomate Schmoomate
So last month I called the landlord about my furnace blowing cold air and this was the conversation...

"Hi my furnace is blowing cold air"

"Ok we will get that fixed...oh and by the way let your roomate know her rent check bounced"

Fuck.

Co said she paid it...her mother mailed a cashiers check.

Okay...good...

This Friday I got a five day notice for eviction in the mail.

$705 dollars...

Fuck.

My rent cleared...Co never sent the check for the rent, even though she had it in her possesion. Then she never paid for December even though she lied and told me she mailed the check in the week before.

I called her mother to ask if she had sent Co the checks...she said yes. Co said "I would appreciate it if you wouldn't go behind my back and talk to my mother" I hung up on her.

Mind you this is the girl who wouldn't pay me for cable after the bill had mounted to $300.00 stating that "it was a luxury" and she couldn't afford it. She didn't seem to complain when she was sitting on her ass watching LMC all day.

Then this morning I got the "I suggest you start looking for a roomate" email. She is so fucking righteous.

Little does she know I have been looking for a new roomate for over a month now...to cover her "I am moving out in May after I graduate" leaving me roomate less for an unsubletable time of two months.

At least she has picked up in January so I have a better chance of getting a new roomate.

I got these emails minutes before my Sanish final exam.

Roomates suck.

Maeve


0 comments

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!